Where My Feet Went This Summer

I went on an air-boat.  It was fun.  We saw alligators.  They were on land, and a couple were in the water looking like logs.  Also, I saw ducks, herons, and bald eagles.  I saw hawks too.

I got off the air-boat.  I walked around the park.  I spotted a place that let you hold a young gator.  It was heavy and two feet long.  It felt smooth on its belly and bumpy on its back.

Next, we went to an alligator show.  We saw alligators jump at chicken on a wire and eat it.  I was surprised that some didn’t get the chicken when their aim looked good.  They were off course because they can’t really see directly in front of them.

It was awesome and very fun and sometimes funny!

One thought on “Where My Feet Went This Summer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *